You Can’t Even Read

WHY READ?

I try to read as often and as much as I can! I really enjoy reading fiction and non-fiction. It is a time to reach out and gain knowledge, glean from others experiences, or simply to do away with the stress and busyness of a days work.

Have you ever seemed like you have been in a reading rut? I get in those sometimes. I feel like I am drowning in a sea of knowledge and information. Quite frankly, I just want to never pick up another book. What has helped me retaliate from this information over-load is to read a couple of fiction books. It seems to let my mind chill out and it can retire to a place where it is not having to process an abundance of information. A pastor I honor and truly respect, Jerry Lawson, once said, “Who you are 10 years from now will be decided by who you hang around, and the books you read.” I want to encourage you, if you do not, to try to pick up the healthy habit of reading!

Here are some books that I have read lately: (All you holy people out there don’t judge me and point a finger if you don’t like some of these books. I have found that to accurately critique someones work, you at least need to know what it says rather than going by what someone else tells you!)

Decision Points by George W. Bush.

The Mark by T. LaHaye and J. Jenkins

Desecraton by LaHaye and Jenkins

Sun Stand Still by Steven Furtick

In a Pit with a Lion on a Snowy Day by Mark Batterson

The Remnant by Lahaye and Jenkins

Armageddon by Layhaye and Jenkins

The Purpose Driven Church by Rick Warren

Called to Coach by Bobby Bowden

Washington: A Life, by Ron Chernow

The Kite Runner by Khaled Hosseini

The Grace of God by Andy Stanley

Up the Middle Church by Matt Keller

Water for Elephants by Sara Gruen

Harry Potter: 1,2,3,4 by J.K Rowling

Run by Dean Karnazes

Hamlet by William Shakespeare

The Fellowship of the Ring by J.R.R. Tolkien

The Christian Athiest by Craig Groeshcel

And for all you smarties out there, I do read the Bible also! 🙂 I hope you enjoy this list.

HAVE YOU READ ANY OF THESE? WHAT DID YOU THINK?

WHAT ARE SOME BOOKS YOU ARE READING?

 

 

About jameyo

I am a friend, son, and a brother. Jesus Christ is my Lord and I am willing to do anything and everything to tell everybody about Him!
This entry was posted in Book Review, Leadership, Life. Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to You Can’t Even Read

  1. Jackie Paulson Author says:

    Please pick up a copy of The Cause by matthew barnett and I did blog about him and his book I am reading now. It will put fire under you fast. I love it. Please ck out my blog posts?

Leave a comment